Help
Arrow
Or

D'amato's Family Restaurant

106 Central Road, Unanderra

Menulog National Award Winner 2016!

Pizza Italian Dessert
5:00pm - 9:00pm
5:00pm - 9:30pm
Min. delivery: $20.00 + Delivery Fee
Arrow
Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal Restaurant Accepts Cash
Order for later
read reviews
  • Star Rating

D'amato's Family Restaurant offers the best in simple Italian dishes in a family-style environment. Gourmet pizzas and heaping bowls of pasta are the specialty here. The simple Margharita pizza, with tomato and mozzarella, is delicious and fresh. The smoked meats topped on many of the pizzas taste like Rome. If you love fish, the Beer-Battered Pacific Dory hits the spot. Dishes are great for sharing and the garlic prawn hot pot is excellent for a large group. D'amato's knows how to make simple dishes well. Unpretentious, well-made southern Italian food.

Sunday 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Monday 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Friday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Friday 5:00pm to 9:30pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 9:30pm
Page 1 of 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next

1402 D'amato's Family Restaurant Reviews

  • This has to be one of the best traditional pizza places around.
  • -
    1605 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - April 2018
  • Oh my God! Where do I start! I always loved their spicy pizza but when challenged by a "chilli feind", these boys stepped up! Wowsa! Most importantly,someone from the shop (I'm assuming the Owner) called to clarify just how hot?! I had options from "just a bit" to "blow your socks off". We were dumb enough to take the latter. So here we are with the best cooked pizza that we have to dare each other to eat!The yummy pasta helps though! So, lesson learned! Do not ask for custom hot pizzas from these guys cos they WILL deliver it! Their cooking is always +1 but so is their customer service cos they gave us complimentary coke cos they knew it was gonna be that hot! Thanks again but never ordering that again! :D Calamari, Pasta Basciola is as perfect as usual!
  • -
    790 Pts
    - BERKELEY - April 2018
  • This place never disappoints
    Hot fresh and tasty
  • -
    50 Pts
    - April 2018
  • 3 small pizzas were great, hot and ready on time. the pizzas were cut into 4 very large pieces which made it difficult to eat. cut each piece in half again and would be perfect. otherwise great pizza! online ordering was easy and simple as well!
  • -
    35 Pts
    - March 2018
  • Extremely accurate eta given when ordering online. The driver is always very well mannered and well presented
  • -
    115 Pts
    - BERKELEY - March 2018
  • Favourite place to eat when I’m really hungry and service is exceptional by both the owner and head chef Justin
  • -
    175 Pts
    - WOLLONGONG - March 2018
  • Fast delivery
    Great crispy pizza
    And they have a big menu
  • -
    50 Pts
    - UNANDERRA - March 2018
  • Very good pizza far better then the competition and very well pricing

    You can tell it’s a family Restaurant

    IL BE BACK
  • -
    35 Pts
    - March 2018
  • -
    55 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - March 2018
  • Pizza was great and delivered hot and amazing
  • -
    35 Pts
    - March 2018
  • Very nice pizza crispy and a lot of flavour
    Would recommend to anyone
    These are the best in town
  • -
    35 Pts
    - March 2018
  • WOW IS ALL I CAN SAY
    PIZZA WAS PERFECT
    FRESH AND HOT
    FIRST TIME I HAVE ORDED AND IT WONT BE THE LAST
    BEST IN TOWN
  • -
    35 Pts
    - March 2018
  • Very disappointed, used to get great quality pizza and food. Been a while and since it was a family members birthday we got a whole range of pizzas for family and nuggets and chips for the kids.. pizza arrived at 7:01 dog finished family pizza at 7:03 everyone of the pizzas soggy toppings falling off base falling apart super oily and disgusting... 4 nuggets and a child’s hand ful worth of chips $9.00 total meal $180 worth of food and waited over an hour and driver stacked the other meals on top of larger pizza box so one was mashed even more..very disappointed!! Poor quality, service and value!!
  • -
    25 Pts
    - BERKELEY - March 2018
  • Very salty & not the usual amount of toppings
  • -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - March 2018
  • -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - March 2018
  • Dry and lacking taste
  • -
    360 Pts
    - MOUNT KEMBLA - March 2018
  • They do nice pizzas and they are pretty fast too.
  • -
    75 Pts
    - March 2018
  • Disappointing first experience from D'amato's - received a call to apologise for an unexpectedly busy night, which meant our order was an hour past expected delivery time. Understandably, not a great night to be making deliveries with so much rain but the sauce was spilled all through the plastic bag. Sadly, not thrilled with the quality of the meals (lasagne, cannelloni and baby octopus) either. Based on tonight's experience, I don't think I'll be returning.
  • -
    365 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - March 2018
  • didnt have to wait too long for delivery so that was good. however family size pizza seemed more like a large size, wasnt good value for the price and wasn't fantastic tasting... but im giving 3 stars because the lasagne was really yummy, it redeemed the meal.
  • -
    55 Pts
    - DAPTO - March 2018
  • Arrived early which was great as we were starving. All the food was hot, which was a surprise as we thought the pasta might have needed a blast in the microwave. The pizzas were delicious.
  • -
    70 Pts
    - FARMBOROUGH HEIGHTS - March 2018
  • -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - March 2018
  • -
    305 Pts
    - GWYNNEVILLE - February 2018
  • Amazing food and great customer service. Thank you and we’ll be ordering from you again very soon!
  • -
    120 Pts
    - CRINGILA - February 2018
  • -
    225 Pts
    - FIGTREE - February 2018
  • -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - February 2018
  • -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - February 2018
  • -
    90 Pts
    - February 2018
  • Amazing customer service! And amazing food. Never had a bad experience with this restaurant
  • -
    25 Pts
    - February 2018
  • The food is excellent and the service great as well, we as a family all enjoyed our meal🙂
  • -
    2775 Pts
    - UNANDERRA - February 2018
  • Always love ordering pizza, and schnitzel. Not a fan of pasta
  • -
    310 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - February 2018
  • Delivery on time. Meal okay, However, pizza is so much better straight from the oven than by delivery. Would I re-order? Perhaps.
    More likely to go to the restaurant as I have done in the past.
  • -
    265 Pts
    - WEST WOLLONGONG - February 2018
  • Love these pizza's
  • -
    110 Pts
    - UNANDERRA - January 2018
  • -
    25 Pts
    - FIGTREE - January 2018
  • reasonably nice pizza. maybe could have been in the oven for 5min more (for a nice and crispy base). other than that, would consider ordering from here again :-)
  • -
    35 Pts
    - GWYNNEVILLE - January 2018
  • -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - January 2018
  • Amazing as always!
  • -
    305 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - January 2018
  • -
    230 Pts
    - WOLLONGONG - December 2017
  • -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - December 2017
  • The best take away I’ve ever had. Great taste, great value, fast delivery and delivery driver was very happy to tell you about the business and how successful the restaurant is and finished on enjoy your meal. Great old fashioned service. Well done guys I’ll keep going back😊💯
  • -
    115 Pts
    - BERKELEY - December 2017
  • Great Pizza, good delivery time
  • -
    155 Pts
    - FIGTREE - December 2017
  • Svetlana -
    25 Pts
    - December 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - December 2017
  • A bit dissapointed.
    The reviews rave about quality.
    Our pizzas had soggy bases and not a lot of flavour.
  • Scott -
    360 Pts
    - MOUNT KEMBLA - December 2017
  • Janelle -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - December 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - December 2017
  • beautiful meal, reminded me of home.
    service prompt, and food still warm if u get drive to deliver
  • oconnor -
    1730 Pts
    - WOLLONGONG - December 2017
  • Amy -
    305 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - December 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - December 2017
  • Adele -
    205 Pts
    - WEST WOLLONGONG - December 2017
  • very good. I wish the online ordering allowed more customisation of pizzas eg, ability to add or exchange toppings not just remove them.
  • Tessha -
    35 Pts
    - PORT KEMBLA - December 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • Amy -
    305 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - November 2017
  • Always, always great. My life has changed for the better since discovering their Calzone. Just do IT!
  • Nicki -
    790 Pts
    - LAKE HEIGHTS - November 2017
  • These are proper pizzas. Really. Packed full with toppings and cooked to perfection. Totally awesome.
  • Simon -
    1605 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - November 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • This was our first time ordering from this restaurant. The expected delivery time was 7:15 after ordering at 6pm, our meals were at the doorstep carried by a very friendly delivery driver by 6:30pm. Food was very tasty and delivered hot, which is unusual. Great customer service and delicious food, will definitely be ordering from D'Amato's again.
  • Chelsea -
    45 Pts
    - AVONDALE - November 2017
  • tegan -
    1570 Pts
    - willoughby - November 2017
  • Biljana -
    25 Pts
    - FIGTREE - November 2017
  • Jessica -
    515 Pts
    - PORT KEMBLA - November 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • Amy -
    305 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - November 2017
  • Janelle -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - November 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • Amy -
    305 Pts
    - NORTH WOLLONGONG - November 2017
  • Nikki -
    25 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - November 2017
  • Catharine -
    45 Pts
    - November 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • Great food and quick delivery
  • Amy -
    305 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - November 2017
  • Erin -
    725 Pts
    - MOUNT SAINT THOMAS - November 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - November 2017
  • Steven -
    180 Pts
    - Wollongong - October 2017
  • kate -
    1535 Pts
    - October 2017
  • Janelle -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - October 2017
  • ordered the bolonese and the unanderra pizza special. both arrived on time and still hot thanks guys the food was lovely especially the pizza. so big could not finish in one sitting. definately will order from here again
  • harvey -
    40 Pts
    - FARMBOROUGH HEIGHTS - October 2017
  • Order was delivered 20mins earlier than estimated. Excellent food - piping hot and delicious as always.
  • Tania -
    35 Pts
    - FIGTREE - October 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - October 2017
  • Bit disappointed in the size of my Veal Schnitzel. Usually large but this time the same size as my kids Chicken schnitzel.
  • Danny -
    295 Pts
    - FIGTREE - October 2017
  • Cecilia -
    110 Pts
    - October 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - October 2017
  • Janelle -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - October 2017
  • kate -
    1535 Pts
    - October 2017
  • Great food, good delivery,
  • Danny -
    295 Pts
    - FIGTREE - October 2017
  • Great pizza, just like always
  • Mel -
    40 Pts
    - October 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - October 2017
Allan - WEST WOLLONGONG
  • Very disappointed. The seafood pizza was pretty much just an anchovy pizza. The salt & pepper squid was cooked ok but the portion size was half of what I expected. Herb bread was dried out. I’ve left a couple good reviews for this restaurant in the past but this order was no good at all.
  • Allan -
    260 Pts
    - WEST WOLLONGONG - October 2017
  • Restaurant comment: Dear Alan, we are so sorry to hear you were not happy with your delivery this week. We have tried to ring you and we have left a message for you to contact us on your voice mail so we may discuss this further, as we take all reviews/comments very serious, and we pride ourselves on the quality and freshness of our food. We are very confused with your seafood pizza you say it was like a anchovies Pizza, we actually do not put Anchovies on our seafood pizza, The salt and Pepper squid you ordered was a entrée size, perhaps you thought you ordered a main.

    As I mentioned we would like to discuss your concerns, so please contact the restaurant so this may be resolved.
    Thanking you and we await your call."

  • Adam -
    110 Pts
    - FARMBOROUGH HEIGHTS - October 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - October 2017
  • kate -
    1535 Pts
    - October 2017
  • Yum yum food
  • Cecilia -
    110 Pts
    - October 2017
  • The food and service was great as usual
  • 15kathryn -
    2775 Pts
    - UNANDERRA - October 2017
  • Kate -
    575 Pts
    - FIGTREE - October 2017
  • Sabrina -
    40 Pts
    - PRIMBEE - October 2017
  • Julie -
    25 Pts
    - October 2017
  • The Calzone Pizza was absolutely outstanding, although not as many prawns as last time but still tasted great. Delivery was more than half an hour late but mea was still hot. I suspect with food this great that the delivery was late due to them being very busy.
  • Andrew -
    35 Pts
    - DAPTO - September 2017
  • Excellent customer service , delicious authentic food and generous portions
  • John -
    55 Pts
    - September 2017
  • Tracy -
    3890 Pts
    - Dapto - September 2017
  • Yum food
  • Cecilia -
    110 Pts
    - FARMBOROUGH HEIGHTS - September 2017
  • Janelle -
    1085 Pts
    - CORDEAUX HEIGHTS - September 2017
  • This restaurant never ceases to amaze me! They were absolutely flat out tonight and I can understand why always producing excellent quality food. I'm a customer for life :)
  • JAcki -
    35 Pts
    - September 2017
  • Good and on time as always - pizza was alittle burnt over unfortunately, but still a good reliable taste
  • Mitch -
    150 Pts
    - WOLLONGONG - September 2017
Page 1 of 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next
End of Reviews
This restaurant is currently closed, but you can still place your order now for later when it opens.
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area

Sign in to order on EatNow

Or

Forgot password?

New to EatNow? Continue on
Menulog instead

Menulog

Looks like you’re new
to EatNow

As EatNow is joining Menulog,
to create a new account, visit Menulog.

Continue on Menulog

Have an EatNow account?
Sign in here