Help
Arrow
Or

The Famished Wolf

13 Macbeth Street, Braeside
Burgers
5:30pm - 9:00pm
7:00am - 2:45pm
5:30pm - 9:00pm
Min. delivery: $18.00 Delivery Fee: $5.00
10% off First Time Orders 10% off 1st time Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Meal Deals
Arrow

10% off First Time Orders 10% off First Time Orders

10% off your first order with this restaurant.

Not valid with any other promotion or special.

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

The Famished Wolf offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Special Deal’ section of the menu for more details.

Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal Restaurant Accepts Cash
Order for later
read reviews
  • Star Rating

Deals

10% off First Time Orders

10% off your first order with this restaurant.

Not valid with any other promotion or special.

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

The Famished Wolf offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Special Deal’ section of the menu for more details.

Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday 5:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday 09:00am to 2:45pm
5:30pm to 9:00pm
Tuesday 07:00am to 2:45pm
5:30pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday 07:00am to 2:45pm
5:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday 07:00am to 2:45pm
5:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday 07:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday 12:00pm to 9:00pm
Page 1 of 2
1 2 Next

103 The Famished Wolf Reviews

Maki
  • First time order has been late. Over 1hr 10 mins and I thought they would actually close before we got our order. Food was a bit cold too. Disappointing but hopefully a once off.
  • -
    595 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - July 2018
  • I've had food from The Famished wolf a number of times before this time, and it's always been great. This time however it was not. The order arrived 35 minutes late and was cold, and my food was way too over cooked, the nuggets and schnitzel instead of being golden brown, were blackened brown. Oh well...
  • -
    1305 Pts
    - MENTONE - July 2018
  • great burger's!!!
  • -
    1315 Pts
    - EDITHVALE - June 2018
  • Quality is fair, but definitely disappointed by the slow service. Ordered 3 cronuts at 18.45 which we received after approximately 2 hours at 20.35. Unacceptable.
  • -
    255 Pts
    - CHELSEA - June 2018
  • -
    1315 Pts
    - EDITHVALE - June 2018
  • Burgers are absolutely delicious! In particular we love the USA burger. Onion rings are crispy and yum!!! Takes a little while for delivery but definitely worth it.
  • -
    815 Pts
    - CHELSEA - June 2018
  • Yum, these are some seriously tasty burgers, well worth a try! The chips are damn good too, extra special work goes into making those babies.
    From a Mordialloc eater.
  • -
    1455 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - June 2018
  • I was completely surprised! The food from Famished Wolf is so very yummy! I was also surprised at the portion sizes.. Way larger than I expected. I will be a return customer!
  • -
    320 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - June 2018
  • The burgers are delicious... my favorite is the USA burger
  • -
    815 Pts
    - CHELSEA - June 2018
  • Nice
  • -
    230 Pts
    - SPRINGVALE SOUTH - June 2018
  • Delicious
  • -
    75 Pts
    - CHELTENHAM - June 2018
  • -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - June 2018
  • Expensive, but a fantastic burger 🍔
  • -
    620 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - May 2018
  • -
    815 Pts
    - CHELSEA - May 2018
  • -
    215 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - May 2018
  • 4 mistakes in an order for 3 people. Paid extra for a large coke, got a small can. Paid extra for a large fanta, got a small can. Paid extra for a a sauce with chips, got none. Selected orange and mango juice, got plain orange juice. Chips and vegetarian burger were both a disappointment
  • -
    985 Pts
    - ASPENDALE - April 2018
  • -
    370 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2018
  • Was cold & very late. Usually pretty good, but not this time. To make it worse I called the store & they could give a S#!¥
  • -
    620 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - April 2018
  • -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2018
  • -
    1535 Pts
    - EDITHVALE - April 2018
  • Burger was cold as stone, it went straight into the bin.
  • -
    2435 Pts
    - CHELSEA - March 2018
  • Fantastic burger 🍔. Delivery time was quick.
  • -
    620 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - March 2018
  • Really yummy veg burger and tasty chips, fast delivery too.
  • -
    920 Pts
    - EDITHVALE - March 2018
  • Had high hopes for this place. 3 times I’ve ordered and every time I’ve been left disappointed. Onion rings just don’t do it for me, You can really taste the batter. chicken wings are classed as crunchy but yet they were soggy and had no punch, burgers are almost too sloppy. The ranch is literally soaked in ranch sauce and that’s all u can taste. Even if you pay for sauce you don’t recieve it.
    When a place starts to branch out to suburbs they shouldn’t be delivering too says a lot about the quality they are supposedly striving for ..
    Maybe best to eat in
  • -
    515 Pts
    - CHELSEA - March 2018
  • -
    475 Pts
    - CHELSEA - March 2018
  • Relatively cheap. Good burgers and great wings.
  • -
    1535 Pts
    - CHELTENHAM - March 2018
  • Great food. Came before expected.
  • -
    135 Pts
    - ASPENDALE - March 2018
  • Huge!
  • -
    735 Pts
    - Bentleigh - March 2018
  • -
    540 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - February 2018
Maki
  • Great burger and loaded fries. Arrived on time thanks!
  • -
    595 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - February 2018
  • Excellent burgers and speedy delivery even though I was late ordering, will definately be back
  • -
    175 Pts
    - BRAESIDE - February 2018
  • Always good food A++
  • -
    2030 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - January 2018
  • nice burger and loaded fries!!!
  • -
    1315 Pts
    - EDITHVALE - January 2018
  • -
    735 Pts
    - Bentleigh - January 2018
  • -
    2195 Pts
    - CHELSEA - January 2018
  • Tasty. Took quite awhile to arrive, but got a phone call to let us know that it was running a little late.
  • -
    2135 Pts
    - SPRINGVALE SOUTH - January 2018
  • Best burger place!
  • -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - January 2018
  • the food was great, delivery was on time only problem was that i ordered and paid for a 600ml soft drink but got a 375ml can of soft drink instead
  • -
    360 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - January 2018
  • We thoroughly enjoyed the great quality burgers and our order was delivered earlier than expected.
  • -
    610 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - January 2018
  • -
    1445 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - January 2018
Maki
  • Maki -
    595 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - December 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - December 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - December 2017
  • Order was over an hour late and food wasn't fantastic
  • Matthew -
    275 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - November 2017
  • I love trying a new restaurant and these guys didn't let me down. The burgers were amazing, lovely and fresh. The crunchy chips were sensational. The burger chips & drink deals are pretty good value for money and the food was delivered within the nominated timeframe. We will definitely be back
  • Janine -
    4225 Pts
    - CHELSEA HEIGHTS - November 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - October 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - October 2017
  • Good food. I was so full but couldn't stop eating👌
  • Dale -
    220 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - October 2017
  • Tried the new Flatty fish burger, very tasty and delivery spot on time again. Excellent!!!
  • Bruce -
    175 Pts
    - BRAESIDE - October 2017
  • I decided to "customise" my burger - result: Arrived fast, hot and tasty and with customisations. Will be back.
  • karl -
    560 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - September 2017
  • Great sized burgers. Very tasty, though chicken was a bit over cooked
  • Kirsten and Adam -
    220 Pts
    - September 2017
  • Excellent burgers delivered at exactly the time requested. Couldn't be better👍👍👍
  • Bruce -
    175 Pts
    - BRAESIDE - September 2017
Michael
  • Burger was nice, the chips were soggy and warm though, I didn't end up eating them all because of this. The delivery guy's communication and customer service was poor, no smiles and he mumbled something as he handed me the bags and walked off. Not sure I'll order again.
  • Michael -
    360 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - September 2017
  • Oily, disgusting, driver ignored instructions left in the comments. Will not order again
  • Jessica -
    755 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - September 2017
  • Awesome food and efficient service - burgers are amazing thank you
  • Vanessa -
    1045 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - September 2017
  • OK !
  • James -
    1305 Pts
    - MENTONE - September 2017
  • Awesome food :)
  • Vanessa -
    1045 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - August 2017
  • Fantastic food
  • Vanessa -
    1045 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - August 2017
  • Delivery time was perfect and the food was really enjoyable. Thanks
  • James -
    1305 Pts
    - MENTONE - August 2017
  • Pretty good burgers and great service.
  • Arlie -
    410 Pts
    - August 2017
  • Just amazing burgers :)
  • Vanessa -
    1045 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - August 2017
  • Fantastic burger and prompt delivery. Will definitely order again!
  • Bruce -
    175 Pts
    - BRAESIDE - August 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - July 2017
  • Sharon -
    2565 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - July 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - July 2017
  • One of the best burger joints and the customer service is outstanding.
  • Jay -
    915 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - July 2017
Janine
  • Delivery on time and super delicious. Really large portions. Value for money.
  • Janine -
    85 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - July 2017
  • Sean -
    645 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - July 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - July 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - June 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - June 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - June 2017
  • So gooooodddd😍
  • Jaymin -
    180 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - May 2017
  • Emily -
    1935 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - May 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - May 2017
  • Food was fantastic and came under the estimated time. Highly recommend!
  • Daniel -
    195 Pts
    - WATERWAYS - May 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - May 2017
  • Excellent again! nice Juicy burgers and crunchy chips delivered on time. What more do you need? Thanks
  • Bruce -
    175 Pts
    - BRAESIDE - May 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2017
  • Emily -
    1935 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - April 2017
  • Good food, but I order 3 times and forgot my drinks on all 3 occasions and have not yet been refunded. Customer service is ok.
  • Dee -
    1230 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2017
  • So far, everything I have ordered from here has been excellent!
  • Frank -
    1710 Pts
    - PARKDALE - April 2017
  • Samantha -
    2225 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2017
  • Frank -
    1710 Pts
    - PARKDALE - April 2017
  • Food was late, cold and two items missing. Not impressed and will never order from here again.
  • Coral -
    1575 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2017
  • Restaurant comment: Dear Coral,
    Thank you for your feedback.
    So sorry your food was not on time. How ever it was only ten minutes late on a wet and rainy friday night when deliveries are at there busiest.
    Apologies as well for the missing drink and cronut. Lucky you phoned us so we could get them out to you straight away.
    We do try our best to satisfy all customers and I really thought after fixing your missing items asap that we did that. Apologies again and thank you for trying us. I can assure you our burgers our getting very popular and we strive for excellent service if you ever wish to try us again.
    Simon
  • Frank -
    1710 Pts
    - PARKDALE - April 2017
Anthony
  • ordered a deal and soft drink was forgotten
  • Anthony -
    3385 Pts
    - PARKDALE - April 2017
  • Frank -
    1710 Pts
    - PARKDALE - April 2017
Jodie  - KEYSBOROUGH
  • Jodie -
    3580 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - April 2017
  • Great burgers. Chips were way too salty unfortunately.
  • Tracy -
    4175 Pts
    - Mentone - April 2017
  • Food was great
  • Fiona -
    25 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - April 2017
  • BEST BURGERS WE'VE EVER HAD! We're so excited to have found this place, I just want to hug everyone that works here! We had the ranch & schnitty burgers and onion rings, homemade done brilliantly!!
  • Dimi -
    980 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - March 2017
  • Liam -
    55 Pts
    - ASPENDALE - March 2017
  • This is my second order from The Famished Wolf. The first was ok, nothing wrong with it but nothing great either. Tonight I ordered a Dirty Double combo for delivery, which arrived quickly in 20 mins. Unfortunately though something wasn't right when I started eating so I broke down the burger and the patties had an off taste to them, not fresh and had a strangely greasy mouth feel, I had to eat around them (thankfully the bacon was nice). It's a shame as I was pretty stoked when I found a burger joint close to my house. I should've known something was up the first order as I went in there to pick up and they encouraged me to order direct instead of through Eatnow.
  • Karl -
    2410 Pts
    - ASPENDALE GARDENS - March 2017
  • EatNow comment: Dear Karl,
    Thank you for your feedback on our burgers. I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy it. I hand make my beef patties with one colleague every friday in the shop for that weekend. They are not bought in at all, so it is not possible the beef wasnt fresh. The particular Saturday and weekend you had your meal I sold over 200 burgers from the same batch and we received only positive glowing feedback from very happy customers.
    Our burgers and bacon are cooked to render fat and not be greasy however a burger with double beef, double bacon and double cheese isn't for every one.
    In regards to me asking you to order direct for pick up on a weekday being seen as a sinister move. It was quite the opposite. At the time the eatnow prices had been put up but my prices at that moment in the shop were less. I simply mentioned that for you to not feel ripped off and if I remember correctly I also gave you a free housemade brownie to compensate for the slight difference in prices. I did mention to you at the time why I was giving you the brownie.
    I am extremely passionate about all customers being satisfied with everything from my shop and am affected greatly when getting a review like this. So again I am truly sorry you didn't enjoy a burger that so many others are loving. Please feel free to contact the shop for a replacement meal at any time. I try to make any improvements I can everyday, hopefully you will agree if you willing to give us another go.
    Simon
  • Awesome delivery timing! Great menu! Great taste! Great sauce! And best of all really cold cans of coke!! 5stars from me!!! Thanks
  • Sammy -
    1570 Pts
    - MORDIALLOC - March 2017
  • Stock standard food - nothing special
  • Ian -
    2390 Pts
    - MENTONE - February 2017
  • Sean -
    645 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - February 2017
  • Daniel -
    45 Pts
    - DINGLEY VILLAGE - February 2017
  • Absolutely beautiful & impeccable delivery timing..
  • Macarena -
    380 Pts
    - KEYSBOROUGH - February 2017
  • Best burgers I've ever eaten!!!
    Extremely fresh and really speedy delivery without compromising on quality - love these guys!
    Brilliant value for money too :-)
    Definitely recommend!
  • Kristine -
    1405 Pts
    - MENTONE - January 2017
Page 1 of 2
1 2 Next
End of Reviews
This restaurant is currently closed, but you can still place your order now for later when it opens.
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area

Sign in to order on EatNow

Or

Forgot password?

New to EatNow? Continue on
Menulog instead

Menulog

Looks like you’re new
to EatNow

As EatNow is joining Menulog,
to create a new account, visit Menulog.

Continue on Menulog

Have an EatNow account?
Sign in here