Help
Arrow
Or

Raj Mahaal

893 Albany Highway, East Victoria Park
Indian
6:30pm - 8:30pm
5:30pm - 9:30pm
Min. delivery: $30.00 Delivery Fee: $5.00
25% off First Time Orders 25% off 1st time 15% off orders over $50 15% off orders over $50 Free delivery over $50 Free delivery over $50 Free item over $60 Free item over $60
Arrow

25% off First Time Orders 25% off First Time Orders

25% off your first order with this restaurant.

Not valid with any other promotion or special.

15% off orders over $50 Discount on orders over certain amount

15% off orders over $50

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Free delivery over $50 Free delivery over $50

Get your order delivered free when you spend over $50

The order total (including other discounts, not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Free item over $60 Free item over $60

Receive FREE Onion Bhajaya when you spend over $60.

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $60.

Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal Restaurant Accepts Cash
Order for later
read reviews
  • Star Rating

Deals

25% off First Time Orders

25% off your first order with this restaurant.

Not valid with any other promotion or special.

Discount on orders over certain amount

15% off orders over $50

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Free delivery over $50

Get your order delivered free when you spend over $50

The order total (including other discounts, not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Free item over $60

Free Onion Bhajaya

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $60.

Sunday 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Saturday 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Sunday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Friday 5:30pm to 9:30pm
Saturday 5:30pm to 9:30pm

70 Raj Mahaal Reviews

  • -
    295 Pts
    - COMO - October 2017
  • Order was an hour late, turned up cold, driver didn’t have correct change and didn’t have the whole order.
  • -
    115 Pts
    - CLOVERDALE - October 2017
  • Fresh and yummy food fast service
  • -
    140 Pts
    - CANNINGTON - September 2017
  • -
    445 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - August 2017
  • -
    295 Pts
    - Como - August 2017
  • -
    270 Pts
    - BENTLEY - May 2017
  • The Butter Chicken and Palak Paneer were delicious.
  • -
    880 Pts
    - LATHLAIN - April 2017
  • Great food will be having again
  • -
    220 Pts
    - BENTLEY - April 2017
  • Good food!
  • -
    1215 Pts
    - April 2017
Cindy - Carlisle
  • Excellent service. Both curry dishes (lamb korma and butter chicken) had lots of chunks of meat and were very tasty. Will order again.
  • -
    950 Pts
    - Carlisle - March 2017
  • -
    520 Pts
    - March 2017
  • Fantastic delivery, delicious food, would definitely order from here again! Very happy
  • -
    140 Pts
    - CARLISLE - March 2017
  • - The food is tasty and the people friendly, recommended.
    + the delivery time is reasonable
  • -
    530 Pts
    - KENSINGTON - January 2017
VicPark - VIP - VICTORIA PARK

  • -
    1625 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - December 2016
  • The food was delicious and delivery was fast. We never got the pappadams we ordered so was a little disappointed. But still a great meal.
  • -
    475 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - December 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - November 2016
  • Ordered 2 Butter Chickens,
    Said to make them sweet but only the Mild one of the two was sweet.

    For future Reference for anyone that used to get their sweet butter chicken, you CAN still get it, you MUST write it in the comments though!

    Best butter chicken in Perth when they make it sweet.
  • -
    600 Pts
    - BENTLEY - October 2016
  • -
    355 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - October 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - September 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - September 2016
  • So disappointed with my takeaway yesterday from raj mahaal. I've ordered from here many times and they've always been great, this time the butter chicken was completely different and was very bland. Hopefully this was just a one off and it was a different chef.
  • -
    480 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - September 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - September 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - August 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - August 2016
  • They didn't use a gps or map so called me to ask how to get to my place and drove around in circles on my street with the phone cutting in an out. The Naan bread was horrible we asked for cheesy garlic naan and it was like they used minced garlic from the jar and covered it on it uncooked.
  • -
    175 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - August 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - August 2016
  • -
    485 Pts
    - Bentley - August 2016
  • -
    480 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - August 2016
  • Rogan Josh and korma was delicious. Parrathas were also good. Generous portion sizes. 1 hour wait time for pick up but totally worth it. Will definitely order from here again.
  • -
    380 Pts
    - August 2016
  • -
    1455 Pts
    - SOUTH PERTH - August 2016
Antonio
  • The butter chicken had a very strong tomato flavor - not necessarily a bad thing just so you are aware if you order it, the cheese naan was ok, we ordered 3 and they were more like flour ( not worth the price ) appart from that it was amazing. The delivery took about 1 hour, the chicken korma was absolutely amazing and the saffron rice was lovely. Great portions will definately order again. Some of the best we have had in Victoria park
  • -
    230 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - August 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - July 2016
  • Ordered at 5 and they said the earliest they could deliver was 7. Arrived at about 645. Very friendly delivery guy. An item from my order was missing. He was very apologetic and came back with it within 15 minutes. The chicken tikka for entree was very nice. Good amount of spice. Garlic naan was ok - I've definitely had worse. I found the butter chicken to be a bit too creamy. But that's just my palette. Plenty of sauce though. Good portion sizes. Would give a 3.5 if I could.
  • -
    105 Pts
    - CARLISLE - July 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - July 2016
  • -
    2660 Pts
    - Parkville - July 2016
Alex
  • The paneer dish we ordered had hardly any cheese in it. There was however a lump of spices that hadn't been stirred in properly.
    The lamb biryani was too spicy. Extremely hot and with no warning or we would have ordered something else.
    The cheese bread was A) not very cheesy
    B) burned on on side to the point that at one point I not only tasted charcoal, but the mouthful I was eating had the same texture as charcoal whilst I was chewing it. Worst bread I've ever ordered from an Indian restaurant. I actually couldn't get rid of the taste even after washing my mouth out.
    All of the dishes had strong tastes, none of which were anything special, except the mint dipping sauce that came with the chicken tikka, which was watery and bland.
    Won't be going there again.
  • -
    1935 Pts
    - LATHLAIN - July 2016
  • Have tried EVERY butter chicken in the victoria park area on eatnow.
    The one at Raj Mahaal is the BEST.
  • -
    600 Pts
    - BENTLEY - July 2016
  • -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - July 2016
  • This is my favourite Indian in Vic park, and I've ordered many times, so I was really disappointed that a ordered a pick up this time, got there and nothing was ready. I was told that the chef had lost my order. Not really good enough, had to wait an extra 45mins for my order.

    Let's hope this was a 1 time thing as the food is very nice.
  • -
    480 Pts
    - July 2016
  • Very tasty. Got here when they said they would. The cheese naan is great!
  • -
    2660 Pts
    - Parkville - June 2016
  • Food was good, big portions and delivery was within the time said. Will definitely use again
  • Sarah -
    955 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - June 2016
  • We waited one hour and forty five minutes after being quoted 50 minutes. Order came and food was wrong. So driver came back and was going to deliver the food to the next customer even though my son had served some and eaten. Sorry to the person that got my half eaten food :/ You guys have truly disgusting service and food hygiene.
    Not enough meat in the curry to even serve two people.
  • Dale -
    500 Pts
    - THORNLIE - June 2016
  • EatNow comment: We had called our clients that there would be a delay in the delivery, at that instance all was good as they agreed and were happy to wait.  There was a mix up of the orders for which we have apologized sincerely.  We are very aware of food hygiene and customer service, I guarantee that at no point during this scenario any of my staff member was rude instead we apologized for the mix up, even after we were spoken to rudely.  We do not serve half eaten food to anyone, this opinion of the patron is not based on facts but suppositions.
    -Raj Mahaal Management

  • Daniel -
    1455 Pts
    - SOUTH PERTH - June 2016
  • Beautiful meal as always.
  • Andy -
    480 Pts
    - VICTORIA PARK - June 2016
Graham - COMO
  • Graham -
    2035 Pts
    - COMO - June 2016
  • Guru -
    240 Pts
    - BENTLEY - June 2016
  • Kail -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - June 2016
  • great meal
  • keith -
    280 Pts
    - LYNWOOD - June 2016
  • Chewy and bland
  • Grant -
    185 Pts
    - LATHLAIN - June 2016
  • Delivery was right on time. Cheese Naan bread tasted like pancakes (not necessarily a bad thing). Food was nice but a bit expensive for take away -- almost $50 for two people.
  • Lani -
    820 Pts
    - EAST PERTH - June 2016
  • very happy with this restaurant ,, will use again
  • keith -
    280 Pts
    - June 2016
  • Fintan -
    640 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - June 2016
  • 👌??
  • Kail -
    2555 Pts
    - BURSWOOD - June 2016
  • Tasty food, although the mild dish we ordered was a lot spicier than the medium dish, which meant the kids couldn't eat much, but it was very nice.
  • Emma -
    2235 Pts
    - CARLISLE - June 2016
  • Delicious flavours, good delivery. Not much meat in the curries.
  • STacey -
    245 Pts
    - EAST VICTORIA PARK - May 2016
  • good service,, great food
  • keith -
    280 Pts
    - LYNWOOD - May 2016
  • Jamie -
    2425 Pts
    - PERTH AIRPORT - May 2016
  • Daniel -
    1455 Pts
    - SOUTH PERTH - May 2016
  • Ordered chicken briyani, tandoori chicken and naan,
    Chicken briyani was full of flavor. huge portion. plenty of chicken. Perfect!
    Tandoori chicken was so delicious!
    The Naan was alright but less garlicky, Lack of garlic so it tasted almost similar to the butter naan.
    Overall, highly satisfied with the food and delivery service. Looking forward to my 3rd order from this restaurant!
  • Nathasha -
    270 Pts
    - BENTLEY - May 2016
  • Everything ordered was good!
    Lamb briyani 💯
    Naan 💯
    Onion bhaji 💯
    Delivery was quick!
  • Nathasha -
    485 Pts
    - Bentley - May 2016
  • Lovely authentic indian, chicken palak was fantastic!
  • Angie -
    1185 Pts
    - ASCOT - May 2016
  • Sadly enough I was hoping for better service as after placing the order almost an hour called the restaurant and was advised the delivery guy just left the place and waited another 30 mins called restaurant again inform should be receiving in 10 mins but didn't so called again and the lady asked my list order and inform them it's my third calls and though she apologies informed that not able to call the delivery guy as it would slow him down and ask to just wait for it.. Finally after another 10 mins guy calls and says 8 mins away in total order arrived 2 hours for placing of order and the food was cold and naan was quite burnt. Very disappointed with the service provided as feel if there is a delay to least call us to inform accordingly.
  • Jazvina -
    325 Pts
    - Mount Pleasant - May 2016
  • Great food, fast delivery
  • Ted -
    545 Pts
    - FERNDALE - May 2016
  • Nice food, delivered on time. Cheers.
  • Lindsay -
    400 Pts
    - APPLECROSS - May 2016
  • Really like this place, great stuff. My new go to for indian :)
  • Daniel -
    1455 Pts
    - SOUTH PERTH - May 2016
David - BRIGHTON
  • Great quality value and delivered on time. Will def order again
  • David -
    1830 Pts
    - EAST PERTH - May 2016
  • Daniel -
    1455 Pts
    - SOUTH PERTH - May 2016
Shannan - REDCLIFFE
  • The meal arrived on time, and was probably the best value Indian food I've had in Perth. I ordered lamb vindaloo, garlic naan, and onion bhaji.

    The bhaji were perfectly seasoned, and not visibly oily. The lamb was tender, and there was plenty of it! More often than not you order a curry and it's more like soup, but the portions of lamb were awesome. The naan seemed to be lacking something... maybe a little more butter or garlic?

    All in all, this was the best Indian I've had in ages, so I'll definitely be ordering again.
  • Shannan -
    890 Pts
    - REDCLIFFE - May 2016
  • Curry was good. Quantity of curry was very generous. Breads were ok but need improvement. Breads were not crispy. Price is also very reasonable.
  • Ashwani -
    45 Pts
    - WATTLE GROVE - May 2016
David
  • the curies were very nice in flavour nut were a little heavy on the oil side.
  • David -
    3365 Pts
    - Rivervale - April 2016
End of Reviews
This restaurant is currently closed, but you can still place your order now for later when it opens.
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area