Help
Arrow
Or

Yum Yum Dumplings

306 Flinders Lane, Melbourne
Asian Chinese Singaporean
Does not deliver
Not taking online orders
Min. delivery: n/a
Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Meal Deals
Arrow

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

Yum Yum Dumplings offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Meal Deals’ section of the menu for more details.

Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal Restaurant Accepts Cash
view menu
read reviews
  • Star Rating

Deals

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

Yum Yum Dumplings offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Meal Deals’ section of the menu for more details.

A little known secret that is soon to be widely known is that the reason that Yum Yum Dumplings is called Yum Yum Dumplings is that you will be saying Yum! Yum! when you sample some of the delectable Chinese and Asian food this fine establishment on Flinders Lane in Melbourne produces. Takeaway and delivery dinners are expedited by a free online ordering system that helps you to select the perfect dishes for a quick weekday dinner or a more elaborate weekend gathering. Yum Yum Dumplings will quickly become a family favourite.

Sunday Closed
Monday Closed
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday Closed
Thursday Closed
Friday Closed
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Monday 11:30am to 9:30pm
Tuesday 11:30am to 9:30pm
Wednesday 11:30am to 9:30pm
Thursday 11:30am to 9:30pm
Friday 11:30am to 10:00pm
Saturday 12:00pm to 10:00pm

78 Yum Yum Dumplings Reviews

  • Tasty food but a bit disorganized and have to wait a long time even after ordering online. Allow 20-30 minutes.
  • -
    1500 Pts
    - August 2017
  • -
    225 Pts
    - July 2017
  • Disorganized and messed up my order.
  • -
    1500 Pts
    - May 2017
  • I ordered online because I had no time but when I went to pick up the food at the designated time I still had to wait 10 minutes.
    no sauce was included with my dumplings
  • -
    45 Pts
    - May 2017
  • -
    625 Pts
    - May 2017
  • Reliable, good food.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - April 2017
  • My meal was delicious and prepared so quickly at peak lunch time.
  • -
    175 Pts
    - April 2017
  • -
    625 Pts
    - March 2017
  • -
    1355 Pts
    - March 2017
  • Disappointing. Placed my order, arrived on time to collect and was advised that half of my order could not be fulfilled, but the other item was ready. On paying, I was told that they'd be a fee charged for EFTPOS payment as the order was under $20. Had my order been fulfilled I wouldn't have needed to pay the fee! I found it extremely disappointing that I was only informed that half of the order could not be fulfilled as I turned up to pay, rather than in advance. Had I known, I wouldn't have placed an order at all. Still hungry, and didn't have time to wait around (hence ordering in advance!) whilst they cooked up something else...
  • -
    55 Pts
    - March 2017
  • Convenient & reliable
  • -
    625 Pts
    - March 2017
  • Convenient and reliable.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - February 2017
  • -
    625 Pts
    - February 2017
  • Always reliable, enjoyed my meal
  • -
    625 Pts
    - February 2017
  • -
    625 Pts
    - January 2017
  • Quick, good quality.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - December 2016
  • Enjoyable meal, thank you.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - November 2016
  • Enjoyed the dumplings, thank you.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - November 2016
  • -
    170 Pts
    - October 2016
  • Enjoyed the dumplings. Service is abrupt but efficient.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - October 2016
  • -
    170 Pts
    - October 2016
  • Quick but abrupt service. Enjoyed my meal.
  • -
    625 Pts
    - September 2016
Vijay
  • The owner is just fabulous. I love this place. Best dumpling in city. Very quick. Food is super fresh.
  • -
    195 Pts
    - September 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - September 2016
  • Told 10 minutes to collect. 45 minutes later it was ready. Just tell accurate times please !
  • -
    70 Pts
    - September 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - July 2016
  • Great service - order received and ready when we pick it up
  • -
    35 Pts
    - July 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - June 2016
  • Nice dumplings!
  • -
    450 Pts
    - May 2016
Simon
  • -
    1605 Pts
    - April 2016
  • Firstly, I went to pick up the order, which they said they never received, After asking me what I ordered, they advised they do have my order but will take another 10 minutes, even though the SMS said it would be ready 10 minutes prior to when I got there.
    Then eftpos minimum was $20 - they could have put this in the SMS. no ATM's nearby even though I offered to pay a surcharge.
    my order came to $16.60, but they told me the price was wrong and that the actual price is $17.60.
    Food was bland and boring. I definitely won't be going back.
  • -
    155 Pts
    - April 2016
  • -
    60 Pts
    - March 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - March 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - February 2016
  • -
    110 Pts
    - February 2016
  • -
    625 Pts
    - January 2016
  • -
    1060 Pts
    - January 2016
  • -
    60 Pts
    - January 2016
  • Very slow service. I ordered at 4:10pm and arrived at the time they indicated my order would be ready only to find that they hadn't even started cooking it yet.
  • -
    120 Pts
    - November 2015
  • -
    1060 Pts
    - November 2015
  • We were not given what we ordered and, in addition, when we called to discuss this with the restaurant, they were rude, unprofessional and could not understand how they made a mistake.
  • kristy -
    35 Pts
    - September 2015
  • George -
    1035 Pts
    - August 2015
  • Had better dumplings these were doughy full of liquid and bland.
  • Rayan -
    340 Pts
    - August 2015
  • Love the Dumps! Pan fried Chicken and Prawn - yum!
  • Rachel -
    185 Pts
    - July 2015
  • The dumplings were really nice! Been to this place a fair few times. Unfortunately, they forgot to cook our meal so when we arrived we had to wait another 10 mins for them to cook it. I would not recommend the char siu bao (pork buns).
  • Luke -
    35 Pts
    - June 2015
  • Matt -
    2220 Pts
    - June 2015
  • Matt -
    2220 Pts
    - May 2015
  • Amy -
    625 Pts
    - May 2015
  • Amy -
    625 Pts
    - April 2015
  • Amy -
    625 Pts
    - April 2015
  • Always consistent with the dumplings but I recommend trying a few of the stranger looking items too! full of flavor and great value. I eat here at least once a week
  • Alex -
    2100 Pts
    - March 2015
  • Excellent service and dumplings.
  • Suman -
    45 Pts
    - March 2015
  • Meal was on time and service was with a smile. Best dumplings ive had. Tasty and delicious.
  • Derek -
    2050 Pts
    - February 2015
  • Great service, order was ready promptly, quality food at an affordable price
  • Racheal -
    25 Pts
    - February 2015
  • Bernie -
    1230 Pts
    - January 2015
  • Ordered online and got a text to pick it up in 10 minutes. Went down and when I got there, they hadn't even started making it yet. Ended up waiting half an hour. Not good enough
  • Jeremy -
    495 Pts
    - January 2015
  • George -
    1035 Pts
    - December 2014
  • Sharan -
    75 Pts
    - November 2014
  • Bronwyn -
    1060 Pts
    - November 2014
  • Slight communication issue, but the food was fantastic and well worth the effort
  • Michael -
    2715 Pts
    - October 2014
  • The food is fairly good but you have to put up with terrible service. I have used Eat Now twice and each time they have forgot to make the order while I can see the receipt on their counter.
    It's a shame as they're probably the best Chinese place around my work but it's time to move on.
  • Chris -
    135 Pts
    - September 2014
  • EatNow comment: Hi Chris,
    Thankyou for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience, and EatNow would like to assure you that we do our best to ensure a high level of service to our customers. Only once an order has been accepted by a restaurant will we confirm it with our customers. If in the future you have any concerns with your order, please do not hesitate to contact the EatNow support team. Thanks EatNow
  • This is the 3rd time in a row now that we have ordered vegetarian dishes and have not received them. This order was to include 1x 404 Vegetable Singapore fried noodle and 1x 601 Vegetarian Yum Yum fried rice, instead we got seafood which vegetarians do not eat!! I highly doubt anymore orders will be placed here for our company.
  • Nikita -
    75 Pts
    - September 2014
  • The system works! Order was waiting when I arrived and the Yum Yum Rice was as yum yum as usual.
  • Tracey -
    65 Pts
    - September 2014
  • Amazing food!!!! It should have delivery. I will order all days!!!
  • Dayan -
    85 Pts
    - September 2014
  • Greg -
    390 Pts
    - August 2014
  • Best dumplings in Melbourne!
  • Ryan -
    45 Pts
    - August 2014
  • Very quick, enjoyed the meal although didn't get any dumpling sauce to go with our meal which was disappointing
  • Lubrett -
    80 Pts
    - July 2014
  • Megan -
    45 Pts
    - June 2014
  • Amazing food!!!! It should have delivery. I will order all days!!!
  • Dayan -
    85 Pts
    - May 2014
  • The last 2 times I ordered here, they forgot my order, and the time before that, I ordered for my office and several dishes were missing. After waiting another 20 minutes (1 hour total for 8 dishes), they wouldn't even throw in a $0.50 dish of soy sauce for free. So, after 2 months I thought I'd give them another try. I ordered sweet and sour CHICKEN. I got sweet and sour PORK. I actually can't eat pork, so that was a massive waste of money..
    Thanks. I won't be coming back, and neither will my office...
  • Matt -
    185 Pts
    - May 2014
  • Dumplings were quite rubbery and they forgot the rice. Pancake was more oil than pancake.
  • Chelsea -
    3335 Pts
    - April 2014
  • Bernie -
    1230 Pts
    - April 2014
  • Yummy dunplings
  • Jenna -
    50 Pts
    - April 2014
  • The food was good as per usual although the order was not correct! Instead of Vegetarian fried rice we were given chicken fried rice and out of the 2x combination of dumplings we only received 3 vegetarian dumplings. This has happened more than once and is very frustrating as we have vegetarians in the group who got no food.
  • Nikita -
    75 Pts
    - March 2014
  • Megan -
    290 Pts
    - January 2014
  • Great dumplings.
  • Kristy-Leigh -
    1740 Pts
    - January 2014
  • The order wasn't even placed, so had to wait 15 minutes on arrival. The wonton soup was very plain and flavourless
  • Emily -
    130 Pts
    - January 2014
  • We rang about half an hour before we were supposed to pick up our order as we had not received SMS confirmation yet. They had no idea about our order and we almost werenâ??t able to get it in time for our meeting. They did however confirm the order about 10 mins before pickup and have it ready which was a plus, but organisation could have been better as if we didnâ??t ring it would not have been there. Also the food names are a bit misleading, the 'steamed mini pork buns' are not pork buns at all, they are more pork dumplings, and don't taste very nice at all which was disappointing. Also the 'Pork Wontons in chilli oil' are not that at all, they have a 'satay' flavoured paste on top of them in a container, no chilli at all.
    Also we found it a bit rude that we order $70 worth of dumplings and had to pay 50cents for each tiny container of soy to go with them when you have it free on your tables if we eat in?
    The rest of the food was pretty good, but overall I don't think I would go back, there are MUCH better dumplings in the city!


  • jessica -
    135 Pts
    - December 2013
  • EatNow comment: Hi Jessica, we are extremely sorry for the delay that occurred in receiving your confirmation SMS. We are constantly trying to provide better service to our customer and so will take this on board. Thanks, EatNow
End of Reviews
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area