Arrow
Or

Aamaya Indian Restaurant - Hamilton

Shop 11/39 Portside Wharf Hercules St, Hamilton
Indian Halal Dessert
5:00pm - 9:00pm
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Min. delivery: $30.00 + Delivery Fee
10% off orders over $100 10% off orders over $100 Free item over $50 Free item over $50
Arrow

10% off orders over $100 Discount on orders over certain amount

10% off orders over $100

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $100.

Free item over $50 Free item over $50

Receive FREE 1 x Naan Bread when you spend over $50.

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal
order now
read reviews
  • Star Rating

Deals

Discount on orders over certain amount

10% off orders over $100

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $100.

Free item over $50

Free 1 x Naan Bread

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Sunday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Monday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Thursday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Friday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Sunday 11:00am to 2:00pm
5:00pm to 09:00pm
Monday 5:00pm to 09:00pm
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 11:00am to 2:00pm
5:00pm to 09:00pm
Thursday 11:00am to 2:00pm
5:00pm to 09:00pm
Friday 11:00am to 2:00pm
5:00pm to 09:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 2:00pm
5:00pm to 09:00pm
Page 1 of 2
1 2 Next

148 Aamaya Indian Restaurant Reviews

  • Consistently good quality and food was delivered hot. Not sure however why there was a $9 delivery fee as we live in an adjoining suburb and $5 is usually all we pay for other equivalent deliveries.
  • - - CLAYFIELD - September 2018
  • - - ASCOT - September 2018
  • My wife loved hers, mine was good too.
    Possibly slightly over salted?
    I'm being picky because at these prices quality should be high.
    I don't mind paying for excellent food as long as it is excellent
  • - - HENDRA - August 2018
  • - - June 2018
  • Bit expensive but you get what you pay for.
    Food was hot on arrival and delicious, my only issue was the chicken in my meal looked like a mix of chicken thigh and tandoori breast meat. At these prices I was a little disappointed.
    Overall great though
  • - - HENDRA - April 2018
  • - - April 2018
  • Brilliant
  • - - HAMILTON - February 2018
  • - - January 2018
  • Very good quality and quantity of food. Might look bit expensive but if you compare the quantity it is might equal to the price of other restaurants. Would say the best Indian food in Brisbane.
  • - - January 2018
  • - - HAMILTON - January 2018
  • The food is always lovely BUT no food is lovely enough when it takes 2 hours from ordering to receiving!
  • - - ASCOT - August 2017
  • Food always seem to spill during the travel.
  • - - HAMILTON - July 2017
  • Excellent food & delivery service.
  • - - HAMILTON - July 2017
  • product always is spilt before getting to the door. But after that it is all perfect!
  • - - HAMILTON CENTRAL - June 2017
  • - - June 2017
  • - - May 2017
  • - - April 2017
  • was hot and arrived on time. tasted great too.
  • - - HENDRA - April 2017
  • - - HENDRA - March 2017
  • - - HENDRA - January 2017
  • - - ASCOT - January 2017
  • - - HENDRA - December 2016
  • Order arrived on time, excellent quality and amazing taste.
  • - - HAMILTON - December 2016
  • - - ASCOT - December 2016
  • - - November 2016
  • - - HENDRA - November 2016
  • Decided to give this place a go over my regular go to indian based on its outstanding reviews. Either I don't know what "good indian food taste like," I got a bad batch, or people on here have no idea.

    Pros:
    Lamb Rogan Josh was tasty and quite nice.
    Kulfi Mango was good.
    Plenty of Cucumber Raita.

    Cons:
    Expensive compared to others.
    Butter chicken was one of the worst I've eaten. (Went straight to the dog after a few bites).
    Lamb Rogan Josh seemed watery.

    Other Thoughts:
    Delivery time was 60 minutes
    Naan Bread was Naan Bread nothing bad, nothing good.
  • - - HENDRA - November 2016
  • - - ASCOT - November 2016
  • - - HAMILTON - November 2016
  • - - November 2016
  • - - HENDRA - November 2016
  • Love the food but it's expensive.
  • - - HAMILTON - November 2016
  • - - HENDRA - November 2016
  • - - HENDRA - October 2016
  • - - HENDRA - October 2016
  • Consistently tasty and the staff are very friendly.
  • - - September 2016
  • - - HENDRA - September 2016
  • - - HENDRA - September 2016
  • No rice with order. Everything fine
  • - - HAMILTON - September 2016
  • Delicious food once again from Aamaya. Thank you.
  • - - Newstead - September 2016
  • Butter Chicken + Naan was beautiful as always, Vindaloo was a bit too saltier than usual =\
  • David - - HENDRA - September 2016
  • Always :)
  • LAra - - September 2016
  • Favourite Indian restaurant!
  • Dee - - September 2016
  • Crystal - - HENDRA - August 2016
  • Carolin - - HAMILTON - August 2016
  • DEbra aNd JAson - - HAMILTON - August 2016
  • Great food. Excellent delivery service.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - August 2016
  • Crystal - - August 2016
  • Steven - - July 2016
  • Always amazing food. Our favourite Indian restaurant
  • Dee - - July 2016
  • Katie - - HAMILTON - July 2016
  • Katie - - HAMILTON - July 2016
  • Awesome food.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - July 2016
  • Katie - - HAMILTON - July 2016
  • DEbra aNd JAson - - HAMILTON - July 2016
  • Consistently good food.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - July 2016
  • Great food but overpriced.
  • Bec - - HAMILTON - June 2016
  • Great food.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - June 2016
  • Flavoursome meal: tender beef, perfect rice, we'll do it again!
  • J - - HENDRA - June 2016
  • Amazing work, everyone that worked late last night thoroughly enjoyed dinner thanks Team Aamaya!
  • Cody - - HAMILTON - June 2016
  • Lovely meal.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - May 2016
  • Awesome tasty food.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - May 2016
  • Amanda - - April 2016
  • Javier - - April 2016
  • Food is always delish from here. Great people who run this restaurant, go out of their way to satisfy customers
  • Nicole - - HENDRA - April 2016
  • Best curry in a long while and great that they deliver.
  • Debbie - - Newstead - April 2016
  • Kristelle - - ASCOT - April 2016
  • Love it!!!
  • cassy - - March 2016
  • Why is coconut rice $2.00 more expensive when ordering through the EatNow site, rather than from the Aamaya site??
  • Helen - - March 2016
  • EatNow comment: Hi Helen,
    Thanks for your feedback. We will look into this for you. Any further assistance, please contact us at www.eatnow.com.au
  • Surprised by the increase of prices, although still the best Indian in Brisbane
  • Glenn - - March 2016
  • Fantastic food
  • cassy - - March 2016
  • Very yummy butter chicken!
  • Kristy - - March 2016
  • Nicole - - ASCOT - March 2016
  • Tom - - February 2016
  • Lamb korma was excellent, butter chicken very average!
  • JUlie - - February 2016
  • Evie - - HAMILTON - February 2016
  • Crystal - - February 2016
  • Dean - - February 2016
  • Justin - - January 2016
  • Beautiful food: Hot, fresh, delicious. Arrived quicker than expected and delivery man was lovely. Definitely recommended.
  • Kerry - - HAMILTON - January 2016
Abhinav
  • great as always
  • Abhinav - - December 2015
  • Ordered at 6:50 and received our order after phoning them to find out where it was at 8:20pm. We live 5 minutes away. I received coconut rice straight from fridge that was stone cold and had to heat up myself, other items were nice. For $54 I felt ripped off and I let Eat Now know via email and restaurant. Disappointed and I can see why they are not doing deliveries anymore. They provide inconsistent service and quality food. Last time they only gave us tiny bit chicken in the korma and this time there was a lot. What a bummer as I have taken friends there and use to rave about this place. Good bye Aamaya!
  • DEbra aNd JAson - - HAMILTON - December 2015
  • EatNow comment: RESTAURANT RESPONSE

    Hi Debera,

    First of all, our sincere apologies for the recent experience you had with us. We believe no one should pay for something which they did not enjoy.

    For the inconvenience caused, we are happy to provide you with store credit valued at $56.40. You are welcome to use this for dine-in, take away or delivery valid until 31/01/2016.

    Meanwhile, if you may please allow, we would like to clarify few things that you have mentioned:

    1) We never serve/keep coconut rice in fridge. All of our food, on each and every occasion, are made fresh. We take deep pride in this fact.
    2) We are still doing delivery and will continue to do so. However, there are few days when we opt out of providing delivery online. The reason varies - optimum production/service threshold reached, special occasions etc
    3) We only do delivery in Hamilton, Hendra, Ascot area, which is all approximately 5-10 minutes, simply because we want to provide quality and consistent service. Lot of our customers are requesting to do delivery to Albion, Clayfiled, Nunda and Toombul which will surely help our business to grow. However, we will not do it simply because our quality/service may be compromised.

    Once again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

    Bye Bye

    Regards,

    Mandeep Chhillar
Abhinav
  • great
  • Abhinav - - December 2015
  • Live next to Aamaya, love the smell of the food, and friendly service. Mango chicken and coconut rice is our favourite.
  • Helen - - December 2015
  • Great quality food as always, my favourite Indian at the moment. Reasonable pricing and definitely will be back!
  • Kent - - HAMILTON - December 2015
  • Dom - - Hendra - December 2015
Abhinav
  • awesome
  • Abhinav - - HENDRA - December 2015
  • Gui - - December 2015
  • 90 minute delivery, had to follow up. Food was Poor over previous orders. They said they were busy. Called and complained and no action by Eat Now or Aamaya. Will not order again. What bummer as it was great previously
  • DEbra aNd JAson - - HAMILTON - December 2015
  • Glenn - - December 2015
  • Goat curry is excellent
  • Dom - - December 2015
  • Kristelle - - ASCOT - December 2015
  • Charlie - - November 2015
  • Cameron - - November 2015
  • Hot an spicy Indian that fresh and high quality. Everyone loves this place!!!
  • DEbra aNd JAson - - HAMILTON - November 2015
Abhinav
  • hungry
  • Abhinav - - HENDRA - November 2015
  • Best indian in brisbane
  • Alana - - November 2015
  • Michael - - November 2015
  • Glenn - - November 2015
  • Very quick and delicious Indian!
  • Damon - - ASCOT - November 2015
Page 1 of 2
1 2 Next
End of Reviews
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area