Help
Arrow
Or

Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham

12/18-36 Lakeside Blvd, Pakenham
Indian Halal Ice Cream Dessert
5:00pm - 10:00pm
5:00pm - 10:00pm
Min. delivery: $35.00 Delivery Fee: $5.00
Free item over $50 Free item over $50 Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Meal Deals
Arrow

Free item over $50 Free item over $50

Receive FREE 3 pieces Papadum when you spend over $50.

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Take Away Deal’ section of the menu for more details.

Restaurant Accepts Visa Restaurant Accepts Mastercard Restaurant Accepts American Express Restaurant Accepts PayPal Restaurant Accepts Cash
Order for later
read reviews
  • Star Rating

Deals

Free item over $50

Free 3 pieces Papadum

Not valid with any other promotion or special, the order total (not including delivery fee) must be over $50.

Restaurant Specials or Meal Deals

Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham offers meal deals or specials. See the ‘Take Away Deal’ section of the menu for more details.

Located in a tidy shop of Lakeside Boulevard, Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham is the choice for Melbourne residents in and around the area. Indian and Halal food, along with desserts and ice cream make up the online menu for takeaway and delivery. Samosa and Butter Chicken are two popular menu items you will not want to overlook. There are many selections for vegetarian diners at Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham, and advance ordering is an option for those who want to make the most of their time when it comes to making dinner arrangements.

Sunday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Monday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Tuesday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Saturday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Page 3 of 3
Prev 1 2 3

261 Shavans Indian Cuisine @ Pakenham Reviews

  • -
    395 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - July 2015
  • Quality was good but order was wrong, missed the mango lasi and was given the incorrect rice that we had ordered
  • -
    35 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - July 2015
Roy - Pakenham
  • -
    65 Pts
    - July 2015
  • -
    85 Pts
    - July 2015
  • Great Indian brilliant flavours
  • -
    170 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - June 2015
  • -
    55 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - June 2015
  • Fantastic, love the food from this place was stoked to find I could order online and lay with PayPal.
  • -
    185 Pts
    - June 2015
  • Not sure if the time was displayed on the slip when it was printed at Shavans. Meal was not ready for pickup as well as amount charged was different to what I was advised. May never use this option again as it was a waste of time. Had to wait for the order to be done again. Coordination was nil.
  • -
    60 Pts
    - June 2015
  • EatNow comment: Hi Gilroy, thanks for your feedback. We can confirm that your order was processed and confirmed for 8:00pm as requested. It is likely the restaurant misplaced your docket during the peak period and charged you incorrectly. We will be in contact to clear things up. Thanks, EatNow
  • Love the food here!
  • -
    1130 Pts
    - June 2015
  • thank you shavans for an awesome meal :)) , hoping to re- order soonish
  • -
    365 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - June 2015
  • -
    85 Pts
    - June 2015
  • -
    25 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - June 2015
Brian  - Officer
  • Accidentally ordered from here instead of my normal indian, food quality not as good sauce very thin, not bad quality and arrived on time
  • -
    1810 Pts
    - OFFICER - June 2015
David
  • Better than last time
  • -
    1150 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - May 2015
  • delicious but far too expensive.
  • -
    445 Pts
    - May 2015
  • Everything was perfect. But the drink was a little pricey.
  • -
    45 Pts
    - May 2015
  • -
    395 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - May 2015
  • -
    325 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - May 2015
ina - PAKENHAM
  • -
    990 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - May 2015
  • Shavans Indian last night was amazing we had 8 to feed with Indian as our main selection, not only was there heaps of food with an order seeming so small for what we would normally go for but the food was delicious and all were extremely satisfied with what became a mothers day feast :) thank you again for such a lovely dinner Shavans Pakenham *****HIGHLY RECOMMENDED*****
  • -
    30 Pts
    - May 2015
  • Best food.Quick delivery.
  • -
    80 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - May 2015
David
  • Last night we placed an order with Shavans using eatnow.com.au, a service that we have used numerous times before. We have also being and had our meals in the restaurant.

    Our previous experiences with Shavans have being great until last night. We placed our order for our usual items and what arrived was inedible due to the spicyness of all the items, with this order and previous orders we have never selected any level of spicyness so were surprised when we unpacked the food to see everything labelled as spicy (not mild, medium spicy or very spicy). with our previous orders the items received were not labelled as anything but the item name.

    Last nights experience when I phoned the restaurant to query the ordered foods level of spicyness, was not satisfactory, only being told to contact eatnow.com.au. Over $100 wasted and only fit for the bin. I like spicy food but even I couldn't stomach more than a spoonful before experiencing the napalm effect of the korma or butter chicken that we received.

    Unfortunately Shavan' and Eatnow.com.au have lost a previously satisfied client.
  • -
    1150 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - April 2015
  • EatNow comment: Hi David,
    Thanks for your feedback, It appears you have selected Medium spiciness for your menu items, we're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your selection, we have arranged a credit for your EatNow account. Kind regards - EatNow.
  • Always delicious thank you
  • -
    445 Pts
    - April 2015
  • Took 2 hours to arrive and was cold. Tasted great. Just cold.
  • -
    85 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - April 2015
  • -
    3865 Pts
    - Frankston - April 2015
  • -
    825 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - April 2015
  • Food was good overall, however they were 15mins late with our takeaway due to a printer malfunction. For Indian it was a little pricey, $10 for the coconut rice was just not worth it, but the curries were good and the Naan's the highlight for me.
  • -
    45 Pts
    - April 2015
  • Sometimes delivery can take a while (if you want fast food order a pizza) but WELL worth the wait. Best Indian in Pakenham
  • -
    1075 Pts
    - Altona - March 2015
  • Very quick delivery. Rice and chick3n fantastic. I don't know what was going on in the kitchen but the lamb was inedible when it's usually delicious.
  • -
    440 Pts
    - OFFICER - March 2015
  • Excellent food. You can find cheaper Indian but it doesn't taste like this. Yum!
  • -
    1710 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - March 2015
  • -
    395 Pts
    - March 2015
  • Always excellent, no need to review. Best in SE Melb
  • -
    90 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - February 2015
  • Great food as usual
  • -
    400 Pts
    - February 2015
  • always delicious
  • -
    75 Pts
    - February 2015
  • Great tasting and fast delivery
  • -
    480 Pts
    - BEACONSFIELD - February 2015
  • This was a take away order. The food was terrific and the pricing competitive. The order was slightly later than expected but taking into consideration that it was a Saturday and that the Restaurant was extremely busy it wasn't an issue. I found the online ordering system easy to use and the order was supplied correctly.
  • -
    35 Pts
    - January 2015
  • -
    25 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - January 2015
  • -
    1470 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - January 2015
  • Best Indian in the local area, tasty, good value wonderful service and quick delivery!
  • -
    45 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - January 2015
  • The rice and Naan is not very nice. Rice is uncooked and Naan is very chewy, instead of being soft !
  • -
    335 Pts
    - PAKENHAM SOUTH - January 2015
  • Loved it. Thanks
  • Andrew -
    850 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - January 2015
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Great food!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - January 2015
  • bit pricey but absolutely worth it. Best Indian food I have had in a long time. Will be a repeat customer
  • Lisa -
    440 Pts
    - OFFICER - December 2014
  • Delivered on time and the food was probably the best we have ever had from there last night
  • Sarah -
    35 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - December 2014
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Great food!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - December 2014
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Great food!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - December 2014
  • YUMMM! My delivery arrived quickly and my food was delicious!!!
  • Lisa -
    440 Pts
    - OFFICER - December 2014
  • kim -
    65 Pts
    - December 2014
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Best tasting Indian food ever!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - December 2014
  • Asked for an ingredient not to be included as I am allergic, however it was added to all the meals and I could not eat it. It was lucky I checked the food first, but it was a complete waste of money and could have been much more dangerous
  • Dion -
    1815 Pts
    - Pakenham - December 2014
  • Grant -
    45 Pts
    - November 2014
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Love the food!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - November 2014
  • Danielle -
    455 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - November 2014
  • Michael -
    1090 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - November 2014
  • Janette -
    3865 Pts
    - Frankston - November 2014
  • nicole -
    410 Pts
    - pakenham - October 2014
  • Helen -
    565 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - October 2014
  • sarah -
    200 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - September 2014
Adrian - PAKENHAM
  • Awesome food!
  • Adrian -
    400 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - September 2014
  • Very poor don't make order from this restaurant . Worst......money waste
  • BOB -
    165 Pts
    - PAKENHAM - September 2014
  • Rice and Naan are not very nice. Rice is uncooked most of the time, and Naan is very chewy and hard
  • Girija -
    335 Pts
    - PAKENHAM SOUTH - September 2014
Page 3 of 3
Prev 1 2 3
End of Reviews
This restaurant is currently closed, but you can still place your order now for later when it opens.
Why order online?

Find more
restaurants
in your area

Sign in to order on EatNow

Or

Forgot password?

New to EatNow? Continue on
Menulog instead

Menulog

Looks like you’re new
to EatNow

As EatNow is joining Menulog,
to create a new account, visit Menulog.

Continue on Menulog

Have an EatNow account?
Sign in here